Books Are My Thing – HAS MOVED!

Please visit www.booksaremything.com to continue following my blog!

June Book Round-up (and July Preview)

This month saw a steady stream of books, in physical, ebook, and audio formats.  I have honestly been struggling a bit with blogging the last two weeks, and I’m hoping I can shake out of it sometime soon.  I no longer have the nice one week “cushion” of written posts that I usually have, which frustrates me given my busy July schedule.  I once again bought a TON of books, gosh, I really need to rein it in a little bit until I read some of the ones I have!!  Some of them were books I’ve already read and just wanted to own, but many of them are part of series that I fully intend to binge read in the future 🙂

Also, check out my new Ratings Scale and Review Policy page.  I figured it was high time I made one!

 

Books I ReadJune Read

 

 

Books I Listened ToJune Audio

 

 

Books I BoughtJune Bought

 

 

Books I Won/Was GiftedJune Won&Gifted

Thanks go out to Ashley over at Falling Down The Book Hole for the Hexed giveaway, and the fiance for Mr. Mercedes!

 

Books I ReviewedJune Reviewed

Dark Lover by J.R. Ward

Dragon’s Keep by Janet Lee Carey

Girls in White Dresses by Jennifer Close

Sh*t My Dad Says by Justin Halpern

Doctor Sleep by Stephen King (Guest Post over at No Money 4 Books)

Hounded by Kevin Hearne

Graceling by Kristin Cashore

Fire by Kristin Cashore

Bitterblue by Kristin Cashore

 

 

Other Posts

Lost or Forgotten Books {4}: June

Top Ten Tuesday {12}: Book That Will Be in my Beach Bag

Top Ten Tuesday {13}: Best Books I’ve Read So Far This Year

Amazon Rules the Bookish World, Part 2

Guest Post: Firestarter by Stephen King

Top Ten Tuesday {14}: Books on my Summer 2014 TBR List

Quotable Friday {10}: Life Lessons from Paterno

 

 

Looking Forward into July

Guys, I have A LOT of exciting things coming in July!  I will be doing my second round robin post with No Money 4 Books and Reviews in a Pinch, where we are reviewing books we chose for each other.  I will be hosting my first book blog tour (it’s an adult sci-fi book!).  My book club is hosting an author this month, and his book coming out sounds very cool.  I will be doing a Read-Along of the first two books in the Miss Peregrine’s trilogy with Ashley from Down The Book Hole.  I have a personal vacation at the beach coming up, which I am very much looking forward to, though it does mean a week’s break on the blog.  I am totally prepped to do some serious binge reading of SEVERAL series.  I just got the audiobooks from a friend for the first four books of A Song of Ice and Fire!  And finally, I have some pretty cool blog things in the works that I am super excited about and you will hopefully hear about at some point in July!  So, July is shaping up to be a great month and I can’t wait!  🙂

I'd love to know what you think!

Books Are My Thing

Some women collect shoes, others collect purses. I collect books.

Reviews In A Pinch

When You Just Need Spoiler-Free Reviews In A Pinch

Eat well, Live well

“Let food be your medicine and your medicine be your food” – Hippocrates

teach from the heart

musings of a teacher, parent, and life-long learner

Mile High Reading

“Books to the ceiling, Books to the sky, My pile of books is a mile high. How I love them! How I need them! I'll have a long beard by the time I read them.” - Arnold Lobel

Reading with Analysis

Reading without reflecting is like eating without digesting - Edmund Burke

GreenFloss

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Soils Matter, Get the Scoop!

What's the dirt on soil? Find out here.

