Books Are My Thing – HAS MOVED!

Please visit www.booksaremything.com to continue following my blog!

May Book Round-up

Once again it is time for a monthly book round-up!  I bought SO MANY books this month, thanks to a great library book sale and a planned used bookstore visit.  I was in a bit of a reading slump this month, so I didn’t get through many books. I also worked my way through Stephen King’s Doctor Sleep – as much as I love SK, his books always slow down my reading.  I have 6(!!) books I’m currently in the middle of, because I keep jumping around, so hopefully next month will see a good number of books read.

 

Books I Read
May Read

 

 

Books I Listened ToMay Audio

 

 

Books I Bought

Book Haulwpid-img_20140524_142238924.jpgSee posts here and here for details about my two large book hauls.

 

 

Books I Reviewed

May Reviewed

A Creature of Moonlight by Rebecca Hahn

Rosebush by Michele Jaffe

Half Bad by Sally Green

Flowers of Algernon by Daniel Keyes

Unhinged by A.G. Howard

Three Cups of Tea by Greg Mortenson

 

Other Posts

Lost or Forgotten Books {3}: May

Top Ten Tuesday {10}: Book Covers I’d Frame As Art

Bout of Books 10.0!

Bout of Books 10.0 Start!!

Bout of Books 10 – Monday

Bout of Books 10 – Tuesday

Bout of Books 10 – Wednesday

Bout of Books 10 – Thursday

Quotable Friday {9}: I love Fantasy

Bout of Books 10 – Friday

Bout of Books 10 – Wrap-up

Amazon Rules the Bookish World… And We Let It

Book Club!

About Book Club and a Genuine Thank You

Top Ten Tuesday {11}: Book Series I Haven’t Started

 

5 responses to “May Book Round-up

  1. msyingling June 3, 2014 at 7:41 am

    It’s summer– you can never have too many books around. I did like the Cashore titles– you have to read Bitterblue now!

    Like

  2. ryandejonghe May 30, 2014 at 9:23 am

    What a great month! I like this round-up. I may have to start copying some of the cool things you do with your blog. Mine is just one review after another without much summary or other personal stuff. This is awesome!

    Like

    • Bookjunkiekrystal May 30, 2014 at 10:24 am

      Thank you, I’m flattered!! I think it’s fun to do more than just reviews. I’ve gotten some ideas, like this monthly round-up, from other bloggers as well. Some things I do are of my own creation though, like my monthly Lost or Forgotten meme (which you are always welcome to participate in!).

      Like

  3. Amy May 30, 2014 at 8:46 am

    Nice book haul!

    Like

I'd love to know what you think!

Books Are My Thing

Some women collect shoes, others collect purses. I collect books.

Reviews In A Pinch

When You Just Need Spoiler-Free Reviews In A Pinch

Eat well, Live well

“Let food be your medicine and your medicine be your food” – Hippocrates

teach from the heart

musings of a teacher, parent, and life-long learner

Mile High Reading

“Books to the ceiling, Books to the sky, My pile of books is a mile high. How I love them! How I need them! I'll have a long beard by the time I read them.” - Arnold Lobel

Reading with Analysis

Reading without reflecting is like eating without digesting - Edmund Burke

GreenFloss

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Soils Matter, Get the Scoop!

What's the dirt on soil? Find out here.

