Books Are My Thing – HAS MOVED!

Please visit www.booksaremything.com to continue following my blog!

Bout of Books 10 – Friday

Bout of Books

Bout of Books is almost over, and now is when my reading levels will definitely decrease while most everyone else’s is increasing!  I’ve got some traveling to do today, and then a wedding to go to.  Then traveling back home tomorrow.  At least I’ll get more time with my audiobook, it’s getting SO GOOD now and I didn’t want to get out of my car yesterday, haha.  I am 174 pages shy of my 3 books (based on # of pages) goal, so I’m going to aim to get those in today and tomorrow.  I’m also nearing halfway through Doctor Sleep, so I’d love to get past pg 264 before this read-a-thon officially ends!

 

My Bout of Books Goals

Starting Point

Monday’s Progress

Tuesday’s Progress

Wednesday’s Progress

Thursday’s Progress

 

Friday’s progress:

  • 1.5 hours perhaps.  I had this pipe dream to read all evening after work because the Fiance wasn’t home, but  I found myself wanting to watch TV instead.
  • Total pages read (doesn’t include audiobook obviously) = 84
  • Total pages read since beginning of Bout of Books = 576
  • Physical Books completed = 1
  • Books completed based on # of pages read (see Starting Point post) = 2

 

My Book Progress:

  • Fire by Kristin Cashore, audiobook: Disc 6, Track 2
  • Doctor Sleep by Stephen King: pg 197
  • Dragon’s Keep by Janet Lee Carey: Finished
  • Paterno by Joe Posnanski: pg 62
  • Confessions of a Shopaholic by Sophie Kinsella: pg 99
  • Fixed On You by Laurelin Paige: pg 88
  • Have A Little Faith by Mitch Albom: pg 23
3 responses to “Bout of Books 10 – Friday

  1. Pingback: May Book Round-up | Books Are My Thing

  2. Pingback: Bout of Books 10 Wrap-Up | Books Are My Thing

  3. Charleen May 18, 2014 at 10:12 am

    Doctor Sleep starts out a little slow, I thought, but the farther I got into it, the harder it was to stop. Hopefully you’re able to power through some of that one!

    Like

I'd love to know what you think!

Books Are My Thing

Some women collect shoes, others collect purses. I collect books.

Reviews In A Pinch

When You Just Need Spoiler-Free Reviews In A Pinch

Eat well, Live well

“Let food be your medicine and your medicine be your food” – Hippocrates

teach from the heart

musings of a teacher, parent, and life-long learner

Mile High Reading

“Books to the ceiling, Books to the sky, My pile of books is a mile high. How I love them! How I need them! I'll have a long beard by the time I read them.” - Arnold Lobel

Reading with Analysis

Reading without reflecting is like eating without digesting - Edmund Burke

GreenFloss

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Soils Matter, Get the Scoop!

What's the dirt on soil? Find out here.

