Books Are My Thing – HAS MOVED!

Please visit www.booksaremything.com to continue following my blog!

Bout of Books 10 – Tuesday

Bout of Books

Well guys, Day 2 of Bout of Books is in the books.  Life unfortunately got in the way yesterday, and I didn’t get much reading done.  I REALLY wanted to stay up and finish reading Dragon’s Keep, but finally called it quits and turned out the light.  Can’t wait to finish that one today!  I do have some errands to run after work, so I will probably make progress on my audiobook, but not as much on my regular reading.  Dragon’s Keep is DEFINITELY getting finished today though, I’m dying to see how this all turns out!

If you’d like to see where I started, please visit this post.  My goals are also listed here, and you can see Monday’s progress post here.

 

Tuesday’s progress:

  • I kept getting interrupted yesterday, so it’s hard to tell how much time I spent actually reading.  Maybe 1.5-2 hours??
  • Total pages read (doesn’t include audiobook obviously) = 116
  • Total pages read since beginning of Bout of Books = 290
  • Books completed = 0

 

My Book Progress:

  • Fire by Kristin Cashore, audiobook: Disc 2, Track 8
  • Doctor Sleep by Stephen King: pg 58
  • Dragon’s Keep by Janet Lee Carey: pg 262 (Only 53 pages from the end!)
  • Paterno by Joe Posnanski: pg 62
  • Confessions of a Shopaholic by Sophie Kinsella: pg 99
  • Book from my TBR shelf based on my mood: not started
  • Book from my TBR shelf based on my mood: not started
8 responses to “Bout of Books 10 – Tuesday

  1. Pingback: Bout of Books 10 - Thursday - Books Are My Thing

  2. Pingback: May Book Round-up | Books Are My Thing

  3. Pingback: Bout of Books 10 Wrap-Up | Books Are My Thing

  4. Pingback: Bout of Books 10 – Friday | Books Are My Thing

  5. Pingback: Bout of Books 10 – Thursday | Books Are My Thing

  6. Pingback: Bout of Books 10 – Wednesday | Books Are My Thing

  7. Kelsey May 14, 2014 at 11:21 am

    That’s a lot of books you’re reading at once, and an audiobook on top of it! Great job so far too 🙂

    Like

I'd love to know what you think!

Books Are My Thing

Some women collect shoes, others collect purses. I collect books.

Reviews In A Pinch

When You Just Need Spoiler-Free Reviews In A Pinch

Eat well, Live well

“Let food be your medicine and your medicine be your food” – Hippocrates

teach from the heart

musings of a teacher, parent, and life-long learner

Mile High Reading

“Books to the ceiling, Books to the sky, My pile of books is a mile high. How I love them! How I need them! I'll have a long beard by the time I read them.” - Arnold Lobel

Reading with Analysis

Reading without reflecting is like eating without digesting - Edmund Burke

GreenFloss

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Soils Matter, Get the Scoop!

What's the dirt on soil? Find out here.

