Books Are My Thing – HAS MOVED!

Please visit www.booksaremything.com to continue following my blog!

Bout of Books 10 – Monday

Bout of Books

Hello everyone!  I’ve got one day of Bout of Books under my belt!  I didn’t get quite as much reading done as I would have liked, but I still made progress.  If you’d like to see where I started, please visit this post.  My goals are also listed here, though they’ve already developed a bit since writing them initially.

 

Monday’s progress:

  • I got maybe 2.5 hours of reading in.  I had hoped for 3 hours a day, but it is what it is.
  • I made GREAT strides on my May Lost or Forgotten book, Dragon’s Keep.  I would LOVE to finish this book today (Tuesday), it’s been really good so far.
  • Total pages read (doesn’t include audiobook obviously) = 174
  • Books completed = 0

 

My Book Progress:

  • Fire by Kristin Cashore, audiobook: Disc 2, Track 2
  • Doctor Sleep by Stephen King: pg 58
  • Dragon’s Keep by Janet Lee Carey: pg 146  I made big waves here and got about halfway through the book yesterday 🙂
  • Paterno by Joe Posnanski: pg 62
  • Confessions of a Shopaholic by Sophie Kinsella: pg 99
  • Book from my TBR shelf based on my mood: not started
  • Book from my TBR shelf based on my mood: not started
11 responses to “Bout of Books 10 – Monday

  1. Pingback: Bout of Books 10 - Thursday - Books Are My Thing

  2. Pingback: Bout of Books 10 Wrap-Up - Books Are My Thing

  3. Pingback: May Book Round-up | Books Are My Thing

  4. Pingback: Bout of Books 10 Wrap-Up | Books Are My Thing

  5. Pingback: Bout of Books 10 – Friday | Books Are My Thing

  6. Pingback: Bout of Books 10 – Thursday | Books Are My Thing

  7. Pingback: Bout of Books 10 – Wednesday | Books Are My Thing

  8. Pingback: Bout of Books 10 – Tuesday | Books Are My Thing

I'd love to know what you think!

Books Are My Thing

Some women collect shoes, others collect purses. I collect books.

Reviews In A Pinch

When You Just Need Spoiler-Free Reviews In A Pinch

Eat well, Live well

“Let food be your medicine and your medicine be your food” – Hippocrates

teach from the heart

musings of a teacher, parent, and life-long learner

Mile High Reading

“Books to the ceiling, Books to the sky, My pile of books is a mile high. How I love them! How I need them! I'll have a long beard by the time I read them.” - Arnold Lobel

Reading with Analysis

Reading without reflecting is like eating without digesting - Edmund Burke

GreenFloss

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Soils Matter, Get the Scoop!

What's the dirt on soil? Find out here.

