Books Are My Thing – HAS MOVED!

Please visit www.booksaremything.com to continue following my blog!

April Book Round-up

Once again it is time for a monthly book round-up!  I didn’t read as many books as I would have liked this month, but I’ve also been going through the process of leaving my job, apartment hunting, moving several hours away, starting my new job, and running the Nike Women’s D.C. Half Marathon, so April has been a busy month life-wise.  Also, since I was doing so much driving, I actually got through several audiobooks, which helped my total books read for the month!

 

Books I Read

April Read(Yes, I DNFed The Word Exchange, but I spent a LONG time trying to read that book.)

 

Books I Listened To

April Audio

 

Books I Bought April Bought

 

Books I Was Gifted

Nothing this month!!  😦

 

Books I Won Revelations

 

Books I Reviewed

April Reviewed

A Spell for Chameleon (Xanth #1) by Piers Anthony

Allegiant by Veronica Roth

Out of the Blue by Isabel Wolff

The Glass Castle by Jeannette Walls

The Fault in Our Stars by John Green

The Word Exchange by Alena Graedon

The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-time by Mark Haddon

 
 

Other Posts

Gateway Books in My Reading Journey

Puzzles Reblog

Lost or Forgotten Books {2}: April

Who Run the (Dystopian) World? (White) Girls Reblog

Quotable Friday {8}: Popularity Contest

Bookish Things I’d Like to Own

Quotable Friday {9}: Easter

Swoon-worthy Men

Bloglovin’!

Lost or Forgotton: POLL

 

If you haven’t already, PLEASE participate in my Lost or Forgotten: May poll… I need help deciding what I’m going to read!!!

4 responses to “April Book Round-up

  1. myria101 May 2, 2014 at 12:04 pm

    I loved the Hush, Hush series. Another good one involving angels is the Fallen series by Lauren Kate if you haven’t read it yet. Also, JR Ward’s Fallen Angels series that starts with Covet. Read it after you’re all caught up with the BDB though. There are character crossovers.
    I love adding books to my wish list from what you’ve read and reviewed. 🙂

    Like

  2. Pingback: Monthly Round-Up – April | Brin's Book Blog

  3. nomoney4books May 1, 2014 at 11:27 am

    You won a book, awesome! 🙂

    Like

I'd love to know what you think!

Books Are My Thing

Some women collect shoes, others collect purses. I collect books.

Reviews In A Pinch

When You Just Need Spoiler-Free Reviews In A Pinch

Eat well, Live well

“Let food be your medicine and your medicine be your food” – Hippocrates

teach from the heart

musings of a teacher, parent, and life-long learner

Mile High Reading

“Books to the ceiling, Books to the sky, My pile of books is a mile high. How I love them! How I need them! I'll have a long beard by the time I read them.” - Arnold Lobel

Reading with Analysis

Reading without reflecting is like eating without digesting - Edmund Burke

GreenFloss

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Soils Matter, Get the Scoop!

What's the dirt on soil? Find out here.

