Books Are My Thing – HAS MOVED!

Please visit www.booksaremything.com to continue following my blog!

Top Ten Tuesday {8}: Bookish Things I’d Like to Own

TTT2As always, this weekly book blog meme is hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.

 

This week’s TTT are bookish things I want and/or wish I could have.  Some of these are probably only-in-my-dreams, but hey, a girl can dream right?

 

Bookish Things I’d Like to Own

http://feistylittlewoman.files.wordpress.com/2014/02/beauty-and-the-beast-library.jpg

  1. A Beauty and the Beast library.  I’m pretty sure this was every bookworm little girl’s dream to own one day.  Though I’d be fine with even a small office of built-in bookcases filled with books.  And a nice overstuffed chair of course.
  2. Boxed/Collector’s sets of certain books.   I already own these books, but gosh I wish I could get nice boxed sets or collector’s editions of some of my favorite classic series, like HP and LOTR.
  3. Folio Society versions of books.  Don’t know what The Folio Society is?  Check it out here.  I love the look of old and classic books, and Folio has done a wonderful job at recreating that look.  I’d especially like books such as Aesop’s Fables and The Brothers Grimm that I could enjoy with my family some day and later pass down in the family.
  4. Limited Edition Deluxe Doctor Who River Song’s TARDIS Journal.  So OF COURSE I have the cheap version of the Tardis journal, I AM a big Doctor Who fan after all.  But I would LOVE to have an actual replica of River’s Song journal.  I don’t even know what I’d write in it, but I want it!
  5. A Tardis bookcase.  Uh, yeah, I might be slightly obsessed.  But HOW COOL are these????
  6. Metal bookmarks.  So I have two cats… who love string and chewing on plastic.  That means all of the ends of my bookmarks are tattered and chewed, and none of them have the strings on the ends anymore.
  7. A decent booklight.  I’ve bought several of these over the years, and they always seem to be pretty chintzy.  Anyone have suggestions of a good one?
  8. A pretty fabric bookcover or two.  You remember in grade school when you always had to cover your textbooks with grocery bags to keep them nice throughout the school year?  Yeah, well they also make sophisticated grown-up versions that would be great to have when I’m trying to keep a book nice or don’t want others to know what I’m reading!
  9. Game of Thrones app.  I got halfway through the first book of SOIAF last summer before sitting it down for other things.  I know when I decide to pick it back up I’m going to have to start from the beginning again, because I won’t remember all the characters.  This app would be AWESOME to have when I finally decide to take that leap 🙂
  10. Book earrings.  Specifically, THESE.  Earrings are my jewelry of choice, I love unique ones, and frankly I’m shocked I don’t have a pair of these yet.

 

What bookish things are on your wishlist?

As always, if you’re visiting from The Broke and the Bookish, please post your TTT link so that I can visit you!

11 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday {8}: Bookish Things I’d Like to Own

  1. Pingback: Monthly Round-up: April 2014 - Books Are My Thing

  2. Pingback: April Book Round-up | Books Are My Thing

  3. Megan Piet April 15, 2014 at 3:45 pm

    I’m in Season 3 of the new Doctor Who, so I haven’t met River Song yet, but I love that journal. And the TARDIS bookshelf is totally rad. Great list!!
    Megan @ Bookworm in Love

    Like

  4. anotherafterthought April 15, 2014 at 2:39 pm

    I feel your bookmark woes. I’m also in need of metal or even magnetic bookmarks cause everything else just seems to either go missing or disintegrates in my presence.

    Cheers,
    joey via. thoughts and afterthoughts

    Like

  5. moonglint April 15, 2014 at 1:45 pm

    Who doesn’t want that Beauty and the Beast library? It’s perfect. And those earrings are very cute. Great list.

    My TTT

    Like

  6. kimberlyfaye April 15, 2014 at 11:08 am

    What bookish girl doesn’t dream of the Beast’s library? 🙂 I know I do!

    Check out my TTT and current giveaways!

    Like

  7. Lindsey April 15, 2014 at 11:00 am

    Oh my goodness, I am drooling over the Tardis bookshelf. What an awesome idea!

    Like

  8. nomoney4books April 15, 2014 at 10:32 am

    I LOVE this list! Yes to everything on it, especially the Beauty and the Beast library. And the Folio books are so neat, hadn’t heard of those before.

    Like

I'd love to know what you think!

Books Are My Thing

Some women collect shoes, others collect purses. I collect books.

Reviews In A Pinch

When You Just Need Spoiler-Free Reviews In A Pinch

Eat well, Live well

“Let food be your medicine and your medicine be your food” – Hippocrates

teach from the heart

musings of a teacher, parent, and life-long learner

Mile High Reading

“Books to the ceiling, Books to the sky, My pile of books is a mile high. How I love them! How I need them! I'll have a long beard by the time I read them.” - Arnold Lobel

Reading with Analysis

Reading without reflecting is like eating without digesting - Edmund Burke

GreenFloss

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Soils Matter, Get the Scoop!

What's the dirt on soil? Find out here.

