Books Are My Thing – HAS MOVED!

Please visit www.booksaremything.com to continue following my blog!

Quotable Friday {5} – Divergent

Since today is the movie release of Divergent (book review coming your way next week), I thought it appropriate to pull a quote from each of the three books in the trilogy.

I chose these particular quotes not only because I really got something from them, but also because I feel that each one represents what the book is about.
 
 

“Becoming fearless isn’t the point. That’s impossible. It’s learning how to control your fear, and how to be free from it.”

– Veronica Roth, Divergent

 

“Grief is not as heavy as guilt, but it takes more away from you.”

– Veronica Roth, Insurgent

 

“There are so many ways to be brave in this world. Sometimes bravery involves laying down your life for something bigger than yourself, or for someone else. Sometimes it involves giving up everything you have ever known, or everyone you have ever loved, for the sake of something greater.

 

But sometimes it doesn’t.

 

Sometimes it is nothing more than gritting your teeth through pain, and the work of every day, the slow walk toward a better life.”

– Veronica Roth, Allegiant
4 responses to “Quotable Friday {5} – Divergent

  1. missbookreader09 March 21, 2014 at 12:37 pm

    Beautiful. I love all those books. This is why the Divergent trilogy is my favorite dystopian series.

    Like

I'd love to know what you think!

Books Are My Thing

Some women collect shoes, others collect purses. I collect books.

Reviews In A Pinch

When You Just Need Spoiler-Free Reviews In A Pinch

Eat well, Live well

“Let food be your medicine and your medicine be your food” – Hippocrates

teach from the heart

musings of a teacher, parent, and life-long learner

Mile High Reading

“Books to the ceiling, Books to the sky, My pile of books is a mile high. How I love them! How I need them! I'll have a long beard by the time I read them.” - Arnold Lobel

Reading with Analysis

Reading without reflecting is like eating without digesting - Edmund Burke

GreenFloss

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Soils Matter, Get the Scoop!

What's the dirt on soil? Find out here.

