Books Are My Thing – HAS MOVED!

Please visit www.booksaremything.com to continue following my blog!

Welcome!

I’ve been doing a lot of thinking lately about what I enjoy. What my true passions are. One of the things I keep coming back to is books.

I’ve loved books for as long as I can remember. In fact, I can’t remember a time I didn’t have a book beside my bed that I was either reading or having read to me. Books are my way of unwinding after a long day, getting lost in a fantasy world, gaining insight about myself and/or the world around me, learning new things. Put me in any situation or location and as long as you’ve given me a book, I will be able to cope. I don’t go anywhere without at least one book packed, usually more. I also don’t ever read just one at a time. Usually I have at least two or three going, sometimes upwards of four or five depending on how my moods vary.

I read a little bit of everything. Fiction, nonfiction, fantasy/scifi, memoirs, self-help, suspense, comedic, action, health & exercise, classics, controversial, best sellers, unknowns. Give me a genre and I’m sure I could give you at least one title that I’ve read, probably more.

I love discussing books with people, and whenever I come across a person who swears they don’t like to read, I look them in the eye and tell them they just haven’t found the right book yet.

All of that has brought me to the decision to start this blog. What is this blog about, exactly? Well, anything and everything involving books. It’ll mostly write about the books I’ve read, but I’ll also be posting interesting or related links and articles, like this one that is SO very true.

My first review will be a book I recently finished reading over the holidays, The Happiness Project by Gretchen Rubin. Given that it’s the beginning of a new year, I feel this book is particularly fitting to start with. So be on the look out for a new post coming soon!

2 responses to “Welcome!

  1. Jeyna Grace January 2, 2014 at 4:19 am

    Haha, true. Those who don’t like reading have yet to find the right book.

    Like

    • bookjunkiekrystal January 3, 2014 at 1:19 pm

      I’ve lost count of the number of people who have told me they don’t like reading and now read all the time – once I got them to branch out and pick up something they might actually like. Love sharing the joy of reading!

      Like

I'd love to know what you think!

Books Are My Thing

Some women collect shoes, others collect purses. I collect books.

Reviews In A Pinch

When You Just Need Spoiler-Free Reviews In A Pinch

Eat well, Live well

“Let food be your medicine and your medicine be your food” – Hippocrates

teach from the heart

musings of a teacher, parent, and life-long learner

Mile High Reading

“Books to the ceiling, Books to the sky, My pile of books is a mile high. How I love them! How I need them! I'll have a long beard by the time I read them.” - Arnold Lobel

Reading with Analysis

Reading without reflecting is like eating without digesting - Edmund Burke

GreenFloss

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Soils Matter, Get the Scoop!

What's the dirt on soil? Find out here.

